wrapper left
Leadership Team - Banner Graphic
Bookmark and Share
  • Decrease Text Size
  • Default Text Size
  • Increase Text Size
Print    Email

Leadership Team

CHRISTUS Health Southeast Texas

Ellen Jones
President and Chief Executive Officer
CHRISTUS Health Southeast Texas

With more than 25 years of service with CHRISTUS Health, Ellen serves as President/CEO of CHRISTUS Health Southeast Texas and CHRISTUS Health Gulf Coast. The facilities within these regions include CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Elizabeth and St. Mary in Beaumont, CHRISTUS Jasper Memorial Hospital in Jasper, CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Catherine Hospital in Katy, and CHRISTUS St. John Hospital in Clear Lake.

Ellen also served for many years as CEO of CHRISTUS Health Southwest Louisiana in Lake Charles, and as assistant administrator and chief nurse executive at CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Mary in Port Arthur.  


Paul Trevino
CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Elizabeth

As administrator of CHRISTUS Hospital - St. Elizabeth, Paul Trevino brings nearly 20 years of health care experience, including 15 years with CHRISTUS Health. Trevino began as administrator of the 431-bed facility in August of 2009, but has previously served as Associate Administrator/COO at St. Elizabeth between 1997 and 2003. His more recent experience in the system includes serving as Senior Vice President of Administration for the CHRISTUS Spohn Health System consisting of six hospitals in the Corpus Christi area and Executive Vice President/COO for CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi.

Paul holds an MBA in marketing from St. Mary's University in San Antonio and a bachelor's degree in finance from Corpus Christi State University.  


Wayne Moore
CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Mary

As administrator of CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Mary, Wayne Moore provides leadership for a community-leading health care facility with a proud tradition of strong patient satisfaction and clinical quality.

Wayne began his tenure at St. Mary in April of 1992 in the accounting/finance department. He made his move into administration in 1999 as chief financial officer after serving as controller for one year. In 2004, he was appointed administrator of St. Mary where he has served the Sisters, physicians, associates, and community ever since.

Wayne is chairman of the Greater Port Arthur Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. He is a lifelong member of the Southeast Texas community and graduated from Lamar University with both a bachelor and master's degree in business administration. 


Deborah Mecom, RN
CHRISTUS Jasper Memorial Hospital

As a Registered Nurse and Administrator of CHRISTUS Jasper Memorial Hospital, Deborah Mecom brings over three decades of clinical and operational experience to the leadership role for the 59-bed acute facility.  She has worked in hospital operations since 1991, with responsibilities for business development, strategic planning, facility improvement and physician relations.



Convenient, free parking is available at all CHRISTUS Hospital-St. Elizabeth and St. Mary locations, and complimentary valet parking is available at St. Elizabeth's main entrance.


wrapper right
wrapper left bottom
wrapper right botom
wrapper bottom